mediazoqa.blogg.se

Jarad elf edh dredge deck
Jarad elf edh dredge deck












jarad elf edh dredge deck

I used to really like Green, and wanted something really interesting to play with when I first got into the format. So, Jarad is the first EDH commander I ever had. Screw that Vraska crap Jarad is the one true leader of the Golgari! Urgh I hate how dirty they did my boy… Karador gives you much more space to branch out into different wins.Happy MLK Day! Today, I’ll be talking about one of my favorite “black” creatures, Jarad. That deck can be anything between entertaining durdling and "if I don't combo out T3-4 then I'm just gonna Death Cloud you bitches" but it's much less about dredging while building your board/GYĪlso do you realize what your creature count has to be to drain you opponents with a single Grave Troll? It's like, a lot :) it's also so super linear that you'll likely get bored quickly. If you wanna go a more combo oriented route then I recommend Gitrog. I think he is what comes closest to an actual my-GY-is-my-hand-dredge-deck. Karador also loves the Judgement Incarnations and basically anything that is good with Bazaar which you will always have in play because you're green. There you also get to run Buried Alive for ], ] and ] fetching Urborg with the KotR which is crearly the best Buried Alive that's ever been played :P So you got Bazaar? That's put to use best in a Karador deck imo. A good EDH dredge deck is usually (not always, but usually) going to be more of a reanimator/dredge as opposed to purely dredge. That's not necessarily the case in Commander. All those dredge cards you play in Legacy and Vintage are great because they can be played as 4-ofs in a 60 card deck, so by like turn 3 you can expect to have discarded the majority of your deck and comboing off with multiple narcomebias and bloodghasts. There are lots of good commander choices that have B/G in their color identity.Ī note: With the exception of ] combo deck with ] and a repeatable discard outlet for ] (thus creating an infinite dredge), it's actually really hard to build a competitively, fully dedicated dredge deck because the decks are too big and there isn't enough redundancy to make them work super consistently unless you get that infinite dredge off. The Commander: Look at and look for all 2-3 color commanders that have at least B/G.














Jarad elf edh dredge deck