mediazoqa.blogg.se

Crashplan business pricing
Crashplan business pricing













crashplan business pricing

I mean I am glad if you offer that but I want:ġ. I am sorry if I am sounding like an obstinate whiner but no, I don't want that. Hey Brian, so nice of you to be commenting here. I feel confident about backup apps with a GUI - I find it intuitive to customize and can see in one look (or maybe keep seeing) what's happening if I want to. I already backup my Dropbox folder to Tarsnap (which has a kind of okay GUI now), I will look at Glacier or a VPS and backup using something like Attic or Borg. I will stick to CrashPlan for the time being and go for the 1 year Small Business plan (at 75% discount for existing Home customers) but beyond that or maybe even before that I am looking at something solid and self-hosted. I guess it's tough luck if you are in a different country, or different continent altogether.

crashplan business pricing

Yes, even if you have to download a 15GB file you do it in the browser or ask them to ship the hard disk to you. I have mentioned before, I think here on HN too, the data retention policy is just too bad and their reasoning for it, that "it's not an archiving tool", is beyond ridiculous.Īnd then their interface for restoring files is only from the website. After we are done talking about Backblaze as a snappy app (yes, it has always been many times faster than CrashPlan), cleaner and simpler interface (no doubt here), a lot faster speed (this has been my experience and seems to be the case with a lot of people), it really isn't much good as a backup service choice.















Crashplan business pricing